top of page

Posty Post

I'm sorry I havent been posting dear devoted readers. Straight after the grand Halloween festivities I went into working 60 hour work weeks. I am someone who needs their down time to decompress, clean and craft... I do get a little neurotic when I am tired and I don't get that so called 'me' time. This weekend, instead of writing, I recovered.

Here is my Halloween Recap:

I posted to social media like crazy! Be sure to follow on twitter @_prettyscary and on Instagram as @pretty_scary

Halloween Horror Nights 25 as an VIP tour experience. Our group loved our guide, the private bars were stocked with great options, no lines (and double shots were available), we saw all of the houses/shows/scare zones and 'kills'. After this year, I don't know if I could ever wait in line again. Favorite house overall? Recollections: Body Collectors. Visually stunning, immersive experience and the scareactors got quite a few good scares on me.

Spooky Empire was good! I'm sad that there weren't many cheap, quick options for tattoos this time because I was ready for something scary... or just Halloween themed. I enjoyed the new venue but do to it being too large and the lack of signage we seemed to have missed the side show portion. Oh well. I walked out of there with the most precious vampire bat taxidermy piece and good craft/Christmas gift ideas.

Reviews for The Green Inferno, Knock Knock, Haunter and more will be coming shortly. I'm also staying current with TWD, Scream Queens, AHS and Ash vs. Evil Dead.

What have you guys been up to??!

Happy Fall.

- xoxo, Pretty Scary


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page