top of page

One week with Shudder - Streaming Service Review


I finally bit the bullet and signed up for my one-week free trial of Shudder. I’ve been a little desperate for new items to watch… the only show running I follow is Game of Thrones; I’m caught up with all recent releases, so on… I wasn’t expecting much but I was expecting more than what was offered.

What I found off the bat was lot of the same content was already offered on other free Roku channels, meaning a lot of the content must be free or very cheap to get the rights to stream. I scrounged to find something unique and worth watching during the trail… 4 out of five items I clicked on were with subtitles. Often, I multitask while watching shows and movies… I browse the internet, cook, play with the dog. With subtitles, it is pure devotion to a movie meaning it is less likely I will watch. I found Wake Wood and Cold Fish. Both interesting…worth a subscription price? Not quite.

I think it’s safe to say I won’t be extending past the trial.

Curious about Shudder yourself? Start your free 7-day trial here.


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page