top of page

The Final Girls

One of my favorite Horror/Comedy films is Dale and Tucker vs. Evil. Since I was in the mood for something of this same attitude and humor I looked up other related/recommended works and found The Final Girls. 

A girl grieving her mother, a famous scream queen from the 1980s, finds herself and her friends living inside her mother’s famous cult slasher film. 

Any horror fan should be able to appreciate the tropes discussed and deliberated in ‘The Final Girls’. It was really fun to watch, made fun of Friday the 13th a lot in a good way, had some good jokes, popular cast and would be a great film to test the waters with friends or significant others where you are unsure where they stand with horror.

I can’t believe I didn’t see this film sooner! Bad news, I can’t find this movie streaming anywhere so sign up again for Netflix discs… this film is worth it! 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page