top of page

The Conjuring


I saw the previous for this film and was like 'ugh... look at that, another terrorized family.' I didn't watch this film until Halloween this year. My local radio station was doing a Halloween special on spooky stories. A women called in who happened to be the Granddaughter one of the girls who lived through the real life happenings.

After hearing her stories and of the Hollywood desprepancies, I rented the movie that evening just to see what it was all about.

I spent ten minutes confused at the beginning of the movie confused because I thought I was watching Annabelle. I will just say that.

The whole movie is very close to The Amityville Horror... and that is its only downfall. It has some pretty creepy shots that will make you jump in your seat.

I was really excited that a lot of the movie focuses on the Warrens. I have read a lot on the Warrens and their museum. They are one of the most well known paranormal investigating teams; covering high profile cases such as Amityville, 'The haunting in Connecticut' and more. They own a museum of haunted and important paranormal items, including the notorious Annabelle doll. This movie made me interested in learning more about the Warrens, and other cases of theirs that have yet to have been turned into films. I was so hoping for Annabelle (made by the same director, endorsed in the same way by the Warrens) to follow suit and making a series by focusing on the Warren's investigations.... but it does not appear to be the case.

Upon reading up on this film further, I found that when this movie was released it came with disclaimer in theaters. This had to have an

Scare Factor: Jumpy Scary Rating: ❤❤❤


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page