top of page

Oculus


Oculus showed up this week on Netflix.

I started off pretty skeptical. WWE Entertainment? Amy pond? What crap did I turn on this time? But I have to say this is one of the best horror movies I have seen on Netflix.

This is a psychological horror movie with some jumpy moments. The awfully sexy mirror that would fit in my bedroom nicely has a mean history. The movie never really answers if it is a haunted object, houses a demon or is a portal but it really doesn't matter because evil is evil.

There are plenty of flashbacks and dream sequences that help weave the past with present and details are discovered along the way.

I enjoyed the 'ghostbusting' aspect that drives the encounter. The movie was really unpredictable and unique. I find myself relating a lot of movies to others and finding little elements taken from previous films but this film felt genuinely fresh.

You should probably put this on tonight if you are looking for something to watch. It does not disappoint.

Scare Factor: Pretty creepy. You may squirm a little. Rating: ❤❤❤❤


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page