top of page

Tusk


First of all, I just want to explain that I went on a horror movie binge. I downloaded anything I had seen mentioned or that just sounded good. Tusk was one of them. And even being a fan of Kevin Smith, somehow, I did not hear about this film. It wasn't until the end that I understood that this was one big crazy idea that worked into a ridiculous movie beautifully.

A loud mouth pod-caster finds himself in Canada with no plans. He finds a strange message on a bathroom stall that leads him to an old man with legendary tales... and some legendary issues.

The film starts out normal and believable and twists into a mess where you don't know if you should be horrified or laughing at its madness.

I really enjoyed the subtle humor in the giant gas station drink cups, or maybe they just strike a chord with me because if my boyfriend went 'full walrus' that would likely be the thing to track him down by and/or bring him as a treat.

Overall Ratings-- Scare Factor: Should you be laughing or crying? That is for you to decide but not very scary. Even without the scare factor, you need to see this film. Rating: ❤❤❤.5


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page