top of page

Back to the 'para'-normal?


Best horror news this week? Krampus has officially been announced to HHN 26. If you haven't seen Krampus, it comes highly recommended. It kind of caught me off guard of how good it actually was as I was expecting something more like Jack Frost. Plus I am excited to see all of the horrifically 'cute' monsters from the movie.

Our trip to St. Augustine is coming up and I love that it can be the perfect mix of pretty scary business and pleasure. We will have our new cameras and EVP recorders to play with during our spooky stay... and lots of local San Sabastian wine. We will be taking a silly ghost pub tour just for fun and to hear some new stories about the city. Nothing too exciting but I still can't wait. I found myself looking at St. Augustine homes on zillow only to have my soul crushed because of the affordability. One day guys... One day.

What else has been going on in my life? I bought a new car and sold my old one. You want a frightening experience? Visit car dealers at the end of the month when they want to make their quota. Now that is a frightening experience. I'm pretty sure I was held hostage at one point. I still have some mild PSD from it and don't plan on doing that all again any time soon.

I'm a bit ashamed to say the blog has been on the back burner to Pokemon Go. I guess it shouldn't surprise you too much that I am out hunting monsters all hours of the night... but the hype has since subsided and it was fun while it lasted. And, I've been using my Silhouette Cameo to make some household crafts which satiated the need for creating things.

Overall... things feel back to the para-normal.

​And only 89 days until Halloween!

​- xoxo, Pretty Scary


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page