top of page

October... How I've missed you!


I have to say October is the best month to be in Florida... Even though we are missing out on the tell tale signs of fall like the leaves changing, cider mills, pumpkins that aren't rotten, we have a plethora of entertainment that cannot be matched. I feel like there is not enough time to take advantage of the events!

I have already posted on my Rush of Fear at Halloween Horror Nights 26 that still has me reeling, there is Mickey's Not So Scary featuring the Sanderson Sisters, Epcot Food & Wine Festival, Busch Garden's Hollows-sceam, Shallow Grave private haunted house, Spooky Empire Horror Convention and more... Our weeks are booked with events to come.

One unplanned event we will be attending with maybe Spooky Empire this weekend is Catharsis, a live action haunted theater event about the seven deadly sins. I submitted a photo and became a representation of perhaps my deadliest sin, vanity. I am not sure what to expect and I am both nervous and excited because I have never been to live action theater and yes... they can touch us. They promise that it will be 'personalized terror' so stay tuned to hear more.

With the approaching Hurricane Matthew, my annual parental visit and our spooky getaway to Savannah, Georgia it may be a quiet few weeks ahead.

Remember to follow me on Twitter @_prettyscary and Instagram @pretty_scary for the in between updates...

I may even periscope live within some of the great sights in Savannah. You'll just have to stay tuned!

Stay spooky and Happy October horror addicts!

- xoxo, Pretty Scary


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page