top of page

I am not a Serial Killer (2016)


It’s hard to write a review without spoilers so please excuse my brevity on this review.

I saw the trailer for I am not a Serial Killer and I was intrigued by the idea of a younger potential serial killer chasing an older prominent serial killer. It’s interesting to me that the framed the trailer in such a way that is all you think is going to be at play in the story but it actually takes it to an unexpected level in the film by introducing another explanation for the killer’s darkness.

The movie isn’t scary so much as it is suspenseful. There are several moments where there is a ‘near-miss’ or a plan goes awry. The casting was spot-on for each and every role making the story hyper-believable. My favorite part was the ending; after the scuffle the camera pans to the embalming machine that is pumping to the beat as ‘Spirit in the Sky’. Perfect.

It’s on Netflix now so you need to check this one out and tweet me back to let me know what you think.

- xoxo, Pretty Scary

Overall Ratings-- Scare Factor: Not scary and not what I expected… suspenseful more than anything. Rating: ❤❤❤❤


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page