top of page

The Autopsy of Jane Doe

I have to say 'The Autopsy of Jane Doe' is the most interesting horror film I've seen in a while and a recommendation I am quick to give.

A father and son, running the family funeral parlor, attempt to identify the body of a young woman, who has some secrets. I don't want to give away too much for anyone who has yet to see the film so I will keep it spoiler free. The film includes many interest points for me; funeral homes, murder, ghosts, the supernatural, lore and witches. For the macabre and gore lovers out there, you will be appeased by the deeply realistic autopsy and anomalies. I found the film intriguing though out (there was no online shopping or Instagram scrolling to be had during this one) and mostly unpredictable (which is hard for me to find these days).

Overall Ratings--

Scare Factor: Jumpy! Gorey! A must see!

Rating: ❤❤❤❤

-xoxo


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page