top of page

American Gods

So, we binge watched American Gods this week on our Amazon Prime Starz Trial. Based on the teaser trailers, story by Neil Gaiman and subject of deities I already knew this show would be a hit for us.

I feel like the show has a bit of a quirky, sexy True Blood vibe but you’re dealing with more legendary characters and more powerful myths than just silly vampires and werewolves. All the characters encountered are well developed and powerful in their roles; I can’t even name a favorite. 

The opening sequence has been nominated for an Emmy; it is fun and addicting to watch within itself and really does a good job expressing the ideation and overall feel of the show.

I don’t want to spoil anything at all for you but just open your mind and go for a ride with this. I’m really loving it… Don’t know how I will make it to season two. Maybe I will have to pick up the original book and comics to get me through. 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page